connecting cottbus | awards
page-template-default,page,page-id-50379,page-child,parent-pageid-50367,edgt-core-1.1.2,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,vigor-ver-1.8.1, vertical_menu_with_scroll,smooth_scroll,fade_push_text_top,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-,vc_responsive


coco Best Pitch Award

The best public presentation of a project during the pitching session will be awarded with the “coco Best Pitch Award”. The winner is chosen by secret acclamation among all participants of connecting cottbus of whom each will have one vote. The award of €1,500 sponsered by Berliner Synchron and No Limits Media goes to the producer of the awarded project.

coco Producers Network Award

The winner of the “coco Best Pitch Award” will also receive the „coco Producers Network Award“: an accreditation to the Producers Network at the Marché du Film in Cannes.

Midpoint Scholarship Award

The “Midpoint Scholarship Award” is connected to our cocoLab. With the Midpoint Scholarship, we have a strong partner supporting one of our projects in the development of its script.
The Midpoint Award enables one cocoLab project to participate in the Midpoint Feature Launch. The professional script development programme is intended for young and emerging film professionals with first and second feature film projects and professional short films.

coco Post Pitch Award

A jury of three film industry professionals will give the “coco Post Pitch Award“ to a project pitched at connecting cottbus. The in-kind prize sponsored by The Post Republic includes post-production services to the value of €25,000.

coco WiP Award

In 2017 for the first time connecting cottbus will award the “coco WiP Award“ to a project that will be presented in the new coco Work in Progress section. A jury of three film industry professionals will give this prize sponsored by D-FACTO MOTION as an in-kind-prize including post-production services to the value of €35,000.